I invited my kids to do a guest post on here today, and they were both excited to oblige. As I turned the keyboard over, I asked them each to write a little bit about what they are thankful for today. Their thoughts on that subject are below, in unedited form. Their responses speak volumes about their personalities.

I am Thankful for my mom and dad and food.

~ Carsten

 


Today is Thanksgiving and we are going to our Grandparents house for Thanksgiving.  We are going to eat: squash, turkey, sauerkraut, dumplings, mashed potatoes, Brussels sprouts, Sweet potatoes, kolacky,(kull-loch-key)  pumpkin pie, and molasses pecan cake with glaze.

Thats a lot of food!

I am thankful for a lot of things but I’m mostly thankful for holidays. I like holidays because I can spend time with my family.  These are some of the things I like on Thanksgiving.  Happy Thanksgiving!

~ Anna


I am thankful for many things, but there’s no question that these two top my list!

May you be reminded today of all the things you are thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving!

This post is part of  Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop. Visit her website at Mama’s Losin’ It!